Hydrographic Surveys Division - four (4) Pathways Summer Intern positions in Seattle, WA

Tue, 03/05/2019 - 14:18 -- exf107

See below for announcement of 4 Pathways Student summer intern positions posted to USA Jobs.  They will be open for applications March 7-13, 2019.  All positions are located at the Pacific Hydrographic Branch (PHB) in Seattle, WA.  These are term positions not-to-exceed 120 days.

The interns will conduct a review of hydrographic surveys and bathymetric grids in support of populating the National Bathymetric Source (NBS) for NOAA's Office of Coast Survey. Data from the NBS will in turn be used to rescheme NOAA's nautical charts. The interns will work with PHB's product team lead to review and edit archived hydrographic surveys in high priority areas. These data will be curated and repackaged for ingest into the NBS and re-published for public dissemination at NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI). Interns will use commercial off the shelf Geographic Information System (GIS) software as well as NOAA-developed quality control tools to complete their work.


Kathleen

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Lorraine Robidoux - NOAA Federal <lorraine.robidoux@noaa.gov>
Date: Tue, Mar 5, 2019 at 7:11 AM
Subject: Please send to OCS all-hands: JOB ANNOUNCEMENT POSTED | Pathways Summer Intern (Student Trainee Physical Science), ZT-1399-2
To: Kathleen Jamison <kathleen.jamison@noaa.gov>
Cc: Olivia Hauser <olivia.hauser@noaa.gov>, Briana Welton <Briana.Hillstrom@noaa.gov>, Corey Allen <corey.allen@noaa.gov>, Richard Brennan <richard.t.brennan@noaa.gov>, Megan Greenaway - NOAA Federal <megan.greenaway@noaa.gov>


Kathleen,

Can you please send this Coast Survey-wide?

The Hydrographic Surveys Division's announcement for four (4) Pathways Summer Intern (Student Trainee Physical Science), ZT-1399-2 (PATH) positions in Seattle, WA, has been posted.

The announcement will be open for 7 days; it is set to open on March 7, 2019 and close on March 13, 2019.

NOS-AA-2019-0002 
https://www.usajobs.gov/GetJob/ViewDetails/526113000 

If you have any questions, please contact Lorraine Robidoux, Deputy Chief, Hydrographic Surveys Division (240-533-0029; lorraine.robidoux@noaa.gov).

Thanks,
Lorraine

 

--
Kathleen Jamison
Chief, Resource Management Staff
NOAA Office of Coast Survey
1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910
Office: (240) 533-0092 
Mobile: (202) 302-7600
Email: kathleen.jamison@noaa.gov